https://arsaward.com/

Press Release

GridTracker Wins the 2023 Amateur Radio Software Award

The Amateur Radio Software Award (ARSA) committee is pleased to announce that GridTracker, a project led by Stephen Loomis N0TTL and the GridTracker.org team, has been selected as the recipient of the 4th annual Amateur Radio Software Award. The award recognizes software projects that enhance amateur radio and promote innovation, freedom, and openness in amateur radio software development.

The committee received many nominations for the 2023 award, and after careful consideration, GridTracker was chosen as the winner. The committee was impressed by the breadth of features in GridTracker, the innovative graphic interface, and its ability to make amateur radio more fun.

GridTracker is a tool that visualizes WSJT-X/JTDX amateur radio traffic and contacts from log files, making it easier for radio amateurs to track their contacts and participate in contests. Its unique approach to visualizing radio traffic adds a new dimension of enjoyment to the radio art.

To learn more about GridTracker, visit https://gridtracker.org. As part of the award, Stephen Loomis N0TTL has requested that a \$300 grant be donated to NAMI of Oregon, a non-profit organization dedicated to improving the lives of individuals and families affected by mental illness.

The ARSA committee is already looking forward to next year's award and welcomes input and nominations for future awards. To find out more, visit https://arsaward.com.

About the Award

The Amateur Radio Software Award is an annual international award that recognizes software projects that enhance amateur radio and promote innovation, freedom, and openness in amateur radio software development.

Special Event Station

To promote innovative, free, and open amateur radio software, we are operating the special event stations K4A, K4R, and K4S from August 25 - September 4, 2023. During the event, we will honor the 2023 award recipient and encourage people to submit nominations for the 2024 Amateur Radio Software Award.

Award Committee

Claus Niesen, AEOS (since 2020) Kun Lin, N7DMR (since 2020) Rich Gordon, K0EB (since 2021)